Welcome to the New Haven Mayor's Office
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home

  • Facebook

    Office Of The Mayor

    Mayor DeStefano appoints Anthony Dawson to Board of Police Commissioners

    (2/9/2012) Mayor John DeStefano Jr. has appointed former alderman Anthony Dawson to the Board of Police Commissioners. Dawson’s appointment is effective immediately. His term expires February 1, 2015. He will be filling the expired term of Bishop Theodore Brooks.

    "As a longtime member of the Board of Aldermen, a member of Yale-New Haven Hospital's protective services team, and a tireless advocate for New Haven residents, Tony will be a great addition to the Board of Police Commissioners and support to Chief Esserman,” Mayor John DeStefano Jr. said.

    “I have been a supporter of the New Haven Police Department since I worked in the department’s summer youth program when I was 16. It is an honor to become a member of the Board of Police Commissioners. I look forward to working with the chief, the men and women of the department, and the citizens of New Haven,” Anthony Dawson said.

    “As someone who has been involved in the community and the City for many years, Tony Dawson will be a tremendous asset to the Board of Police Commissioners and the Police Department, and we look forward to him joining the board,” said Board of Police Commissioners Chairman Richard Epstein.

    Contact Name: Elizabeth Benton

    Contact Email: ebenton@newhavenct.net

    Contact Phone: 203-946-8200

    Return to Previous Page

    Click To Visit The Mayor
    State Of The City 2014
    Toni Harp Interview
    Toni Harp Campaigning
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal