Welcome to the New Haven Mayor's Office
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home

  • Facebook

    Office Of The Mayor


    (9/7/2010) NEW HAVEN- This evening, the New Haven Board of Aldermen will recognize a group of officers, detectives and sergeants for demonstrating excellent police work and for their contributions in solving cases. The ceremony will take place on at the in the Board Of Aldermen’s Chambers at 7:00pm in City Hall. New Haven Police members are being recognized for there outstanding teamwork, quick response and investigative skills for solving the last three homicides cases

    “I am proud to wear the New Haven Police Services Uniform and join our community in celebrating the hard work of these men and women,” said Chief Frank Limon. “New Haven Patrol Officers, Detectives and a Hamden Police Officer are being recognized for there outstanding teamwork, quick response and investigative skills for solving the City’s last three homicides cases. Any police officer will tell you its part of our job. Police officers, in general, normally don't like accolades or like to be called heroes. But today these individuals are heroes. Today they deserve recognition.”

    The following NHPD Patrol officers are being recognized for quick response, professional crime scene location and preservation and effective location of witnesses and possible offenders:

    Sgt. David Guliuzza

    Ofc. Pedro Colon

    Ofc. Christopher Camerron

    Ofc. Luis Lopez

    Ofc. Ryan Przybylski

    Ofc, Christopher Elliott

    Ofc. Charles Kim

    Ofc. Ann Mays

    Ofc. Steven Cunningham

    Ofc. Nikki Curry

    Ofc. Bobby Jones

    Officer Marc DeCarvalho

    Officer John Pleckaitis

    Ofc. Joseph Ligori (Hamden Police Department)

    The following NHPD Major Crimes Unit members are being recognized for prompt response, attention to detail and conducting professional investigations that have culminated with timely, efficient arrests of suspected murderers:

    Sgt. Robert Criscuolo

    Sgt. James Grasso

    Sgt. Alfonzo Vazquez

    Sgt. Otoniel Reyes

    Sgt. Rachael Cain

    Det. Brett Runlett

    Det. Alberto Merced

    Det. Elisa Tuozzoli

    Det. Christopher Perrone

    Det. Michael Wuchek

    Det. James Naccarato

    Det. Angela Augustine-Daye

    Det. Scott Branfuhr

    Det. Raghue Tennant

    Det. Carlos Maldonado

    Det. Bertram Ettienne

    Det. Wayne Bullock

    Det. David Zaweski

    Det. Craig Dixon

    Det. Nicole Natale

    “I would like to thank our Aldermen for honoring the officers, detectives and the Department. But it’s important that we also remember the importance of the silent heroes in the community,” said Limon. “Some of these cases were solved due to community residents coming forward with information. Under my watch we have instituted some changes in how we respond to crimes. We have been able to give added tools to our officers, but without the dedication and hard work of these men and women we are recognizing today, and the Department’s continued partnership with the community, these crimes would never have been solved.”


    Contact Name: Jessica Mayorga

    Contact Email: jmayorga@newhavenct.net

    Contact Phone: 203-946-7660

    Return to Previous Page

    Click To Visit The Mayor
    Mayor Harp With Governor Malloy
    Mayor Harp At Mary Wade
    Mayor Harp On The Green
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal