Welcome to the Livable City Initiative, City of New Haven
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • ONLINE SERVICES
  • FORMS
  • CALENDARS
  • EMERGENCY INFO
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home
  • LCI Logo

    Eco Dev Department

    Search Our Site
    transparent image for spacing

    LCI
    Staff Directory


    Erik  Johnson
    Executive Director
    ejohnson@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8436
    As Executive Director, Erik Johnson oversees the work of the Neighborhood specialists, building inspectors, project managers and other support staff. Erik has over twenty years of experience working in community economic development. Prior to taking this position, Erik worked for WC Smith Company, District of Colombia, and the Reinvestment Fund.


    Frank  D'Amore
    Deputy Director of Property Services and Property Division Specialists
    fdamore@newhavenct.net
    203.946.2258
    Frank D'Amore supervises the neighborhood specialists. He oversees the sale and management of city owned property. He also directs anti blight measures such as graffiti removal.

    Rafael  Ramos
    Deputy Director of Housing Code Enforcement
    RRamos@newhavenct.net
    203-946-7858
    Rafael Ramos oversees the Housing Code Department, the Residential Rental Business Licence Program and the Section 8 Inspections Program.

    Catherine   Carbonaro-Schroeter
    Deputy Director
    cschroeter@newhavenct.net
    203.946.8274
    Catherine Carbonaro-Schroeter is the Deputy Director of Housing Preservation and Development Division. She oversees all of the City of New Havenís housing development projects whether affordable or market rate and is the liaison for the City of New Haven with the New Haven Housing Authority and various community development corporations involved in housing development.

    Zephaniah Ben-Elohim
    Housing Code Inspector
    Zbelohi@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2286

    William Carter
    Housing Code Inspector
    wcarter@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-6754

    Tracy Claxton
    Neighborhood Specialist - Downtown, Dwight, & West River
    tclaxton@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2857

    Gwen Crutchfield
    Clerk Typist/Front Desk
    GCrutchf@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7090

    Linda Davis
    Neighborhood Specialist - East Shore & Quinnipiac East
    ldavis@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7888

    Thomas Dean
    Project Manager
    TDean@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7883
    Oversees non-profit development projects on behalf of the City of New Haven containing CDBG and HOME funding.

    Ted Farrow
    Housing Code Inspector
    tfarrow@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8394

    Velma George
    Neighborhood Specialist - Dixwell, Newhallville, & East Rock
    vgeorge@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8562

    Deborah Golia
    Program Manager
    DGolia@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2901
    Manages the Downpayment and Closing Cost Loan Program, Emergency Elderly/Disabled Loan Program, Lead Abatement Loan Program and the Foreclosure Registration Program.

    Kevin Kluth
    Property Management Supervisor
    KKluth@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7013

    Gary Laroche
    Property Maintenance
    GLaroche@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7013

    Nick Licata
    Neighborhood Specialist - Westville / Beaver Hills
    nlicata@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7835

    Laurie Lopez-Anastasio
    Neighborhood Specialist- Fair Haven & Wooster Square
    llopez@newHavenct.net
    (203) 946-7732

    Rick Mazzadra
    Housing Code Inspector
    Rmazzadr@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8250

    Jackie Outlaw
    Housing Code Inspector
    JOutlaw@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8397

    Marta Pabon
    Administrative Assistant
    MPabon@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2966

    Tomas B. Reyes
    Housing Code Inspector
    Tbreyes@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7886

    Edward Rodriguez
    Housing Code Inspector
    Erodrigu@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8382

    Vivian Rodriguez
    Administrative Assistant
    VRodrigu@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-6437

    Jose Romero
    Demolition Officer
    JRomero@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7730

    Raquel Santiago
    Clerk Typist
    RSantiag@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-6562

    Christopher Soto
    Neighborhood Specialist - Hill North & Hill South
    CSoto@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7731

    Mark Stroud
    Housing Code Inspector
    MStroud@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8266

    Nilda Torres
    Relocation Specialist
    NTorres@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-7010

    Evan Trachten
    Acquisition & Disposition Coordinator
    Etrachte@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-8373

    Claritsa Valentin-Rodriguez
    Project Manager
    CVValent@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2293
    Oversee's the William T. Rowe and Quinnipiac Terrace Phase III projects. As well as, the Energy Efficiency Rehabilitation Assistance Program.

    Mark Vitolo
    Housing Code Inspector
    MVitolo@newhavenct.net
    (203) 946-2287

    Return to Previous Page


    Click To Visit The Mayor
    Staff at Work
    Residential Licensing Program
    Housing Financing
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal