Welcome to the Livable City Initiative, City of New Haven
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • ONLINE SERVICES
  • FORMS
  • CALENDARS
  • EMERGENCY INFO
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home
  • LCI Logo

    Eco Dev Department

    Search Our Site
    transparent image for spacing

    LCI
    Staff Directory


    Frank  D'Amore
    Deputy Director of Neighborhood and Property Service
    fdamore@newhavenct.gov
    203.946.2258
    Frank D'Amore supervises the neighborhood specialists. He oversees the sale and management of city owned property. He also directs anti blight measures such as graffiti removal.

    Rafael  Ramos
    Deputy Director of Housing Code Enforcement
    RRamos@newhavenct.gov
    203-946-7858
    Rafael Ramos oversees the Housing Code Department, the Residential Rental Business Licence Program and the Section 8 Inspections Program.

    Catherine   Carbonaro-Schroeter
    Deputy Director Housing Development
    ccarbona@newhavenct.gov
    203.946.8274
    Catherine Carbonaro-Schroeter is the Deputy Director of Housing Preservation and Development Division. She oversees all of the City of New Havenís housing development projects whether affordable or market rate and is the liaison for the City of New Haven with the New Haven Housing Authority and various community development corporations involved in housing development.

    Frank Alvarado, Jr.
    Housing Code Inspector
    Falvarado@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7886

    Marta Arroyo-Quirama
    Administrative Assistant
    mquirama@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-2966

    Zephaniah Ben-Elohim
    Housing Code Inspector
    Zbelohi@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-2286

    Tracy Claxton
    Neighborhood Specialist - Downtown, Dwight, & West River
    tclaxton@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-2857

    Gwen Crutchfield
    Clerk Typist/Front Desk
    GCrutchf@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7090

    Linda Davis
    Neighborhood Specialist - Newhallville/ East Rock
    ldavis@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7888

    Thomas Dean
    Project Manager
    TDean@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7883
    Oversees non-profit development projects on behalf of the City of New Haven containing CDBG and HOME funding.

    Ted Farrow
    Housing Code Inspector
    tfarrow@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8394

    Maggie Fernandez
    Clerk Typist -Section 8 Inspections
    mfernandez@newhavenct.gov
    203.946.6562

    Deborah Golia
    Program Manager
    DGolia@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8389
    Manages the Downpayment and Closing Cost Loan Program, Emergency Elderly/Disabled Loan Program, Lead Abatement Loan Program and the Foreclosure Registration Program.

    Kevin Kluth
    Property Management Supervisor
    KKluth@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7013

    Gary Laroche
    Property Maintenance
    GLaroche@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7013

    Laurie Lopez-Anastasio
    Neighborhood Specialist- Fair Haven & Wooster Square
    llopez@newHavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7732

    Rick Mazzadra
    Housing Code Inspector
    Rmazzadr@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8250

    Carmen Mendez
    Neighborhood Specialist - Downtown/Wooster
    cmendez@newhavenct.gov
    203.946.7733

    Diondrea Moore
    Neighborhood Specialist - Dixwell & East Rock (SUHO Area)
    dmoore@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8562

    Pauley Morbidelli
    Neighborhood Specialist- East Shore/Quinn East
    pmorbidelli@newhavenct.gov
    203.946.7835

    Jeffery Moreno
    Neighborhood Specialist - Hill North & Hill South
    Jmoreno@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7731

    Arthur  Natalino
    Neighborhhod Specialist Beaver Hills Area (WEB)
    anatalino@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7010

    Serena Neal-Sanjurjo
    Executive Director

    203.946.6437
    Serena Neal-Sanjurjo grew up in Dixwellís Florence Virtue homes, one of the cityís urban renewal-era federally-supported coops. She attended Hillhouse High. She ran New Havenís federally-funded Enterprise Community program in the 1990s. She also worked for City Hall as a small-business development officer. She served as chief of staff and compliance director for the New Orleans Redevelopment Authority in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. She also previously ran Baltimoreís Empowerment Zone. She recently returned home to New Haven to work as a real estate development and planning consultant for the quasi-public Economic Development Corporation

    Jackie Outlaw
    Housing Code Inspector
    JOutlaw@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8397

    Edward Rodriguez
    Housing Code Inspector
    Erodrigu@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8382

    Vivian Rodriguez
    Administrative Assistant
    VRodrigu@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-6437

    Jose Romero
    Demolition Officer
    JRomero@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7730

    Raquel Santiago
    Program Manager Housing Code Enforecment
    RSantiag@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-6754

    Mark Stroud
    Housing Code Inspector
    MStroud@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8266

    Nilda Torres
    Relocation Specialist
    NTorres@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7010

    Evan Trachten
    Neighborhood Specialist - Westville
    etrachte@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-7835

    Evan Trachten
    Acquisition & Disposition Coordinator
    Etrachte@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-8373

    Claritsa Valentin-Rodriguez
    Project Manager
    CVValent@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-2293
    Oversee's the William T. Rowe and Quinnipiac Terrace Phase III projects. As well as, the Energy Efficiency Rehabilitation Assistance Program.

    Mark Vitolo
    Housing Code Inspector
    MVitolo@newhavenct.gov
    (203) 946-2287

    Return to Previous Page


    Click To Visit The Mayor
    Fair Housing
    Housing Financing
    Residential Licensing Program
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal