Welcome to the New Haven Civilian Review Board
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home

  • Search Our Site
    transparent image for spacing

    Civilian Review Board

    Date: 7/13/2006
    Title: City Hall, 2nd Floor, Meeting Room 1 - 165 Church Street
    Description: Civilian Review Board Meeting
    July 13, 2006
    City Hall, 165 Church Street
    Meeting Room 1

    The meeting was called to order by Shirley Wayne Washington at 6:05 p.m.

    A. Rollcall by Mary E. Blair.

    11 Present 3 Absent 2 Vacancies

    B. Approval of Agenda

    Motion to approve agenda made by Robert Spirito; seconded by Barbara Carroll; motion carried unanimously.

    C. Approval of Minutes

    Motion to approve the June 8, 2006 meeting minutes was made by Mary E. Blair; seconded by Ann Tramontana; motion carried unanimously.

    D. Coordinator's Report

    Motion to approve the Coordinator’s Report was made by Ann Tramontana; seconded by Sarah McIver; motion carried unanimously.

    E. Open Floor

    Three new Board members were introduced: William Bixby representing the Dwight Management Team , Kathleen Smith-Bogan representing Dixwell Management Team, and Maureen O’Sullivan of the Quinnipiac East Management Team.

    Lieutenant Pat Redding, OIC of Internal Values & Ethics introduced himself and responded to questions.

    F. Unfinished Business

    Secretary Mary Blair swore in the new members. There was discussion on “I” case review.

    Barbara Carroll initiated “forum” discussion.

    G. Subcommittee Reports

    Shirley Wayne-Washington spoke about last TASCA meeting and the Democracy School. The confirmed dates for the Citizens’ Academy are August 16 - October 11, 2006.

    Discussion regarding ridealongs; upcoming NACOLE conference.

    Evelise Ribeiro gave a report on BOPC activities. The next BOPC meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 18th, at 8:00 a.m.

    There were no cases to review.

    H. New Business

    Maureen O’Sullivan is the newly-appointed representative for Quinnipiac East.

    Motion to adjourn made by Sarah McIver; seconded by Robert Spirito; motion carried unanimously.

    11 Present 3 Absent 2 Vacancies

    Mary Blair Robin Hobson Newhallville
    William Bixby Easter Howard Board of Aldermen
    Barbara Carroll Juanita Wright
    Catherine Gootkin
    Sarah McIver
    Maureen O’Sullivan
    Evelise Ribeiro
    Kathleen Smith-Bogan
    Robert Spirito
    Ann Tramontana
    Shirley Wayne Washington

    Reginald Thomas, Civilian Review Board Coordinator

    Lieutenant Patrick Redding, OIC, Internal Values & Ethics

    The next Civilian Review Board meeting is scheduled for 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 10, 2006, at the Main Branch Library, 133 Elm Street, in the Program Room (lower level).

    Return to Previous Page

    Click To Visit The Mayor
    Yale University Art Gallery
    City Hall Clock Tower
    Statue of Columbus in Wooster Square Park
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal