Welcome to the New Haven Civilian Review Board
Return To City Homepage Menu is below
  • InfoNewHaven
  • Return Home

  • Search Our Site
    transparent image for spacing

    Civilian Review Board

    Date: 11/13/2008
    Title: City Hall, 165 Church Street, 2nd Floor Meeting Room #1
    NOVEMBER 13, 2008

    The meeting was called to order by Barbara Carroll, Chair.

    Opening Remarks


    A. Rollcall/Attendance by Mary Blair, Secretary

    Present 13 Absent 2 1 Vacancy

    B. Agenda Review

    Motion to approve the agenda made by Catherine Gootkin; seconded by Robert Spirito; approved unanimously.

    C. Reading of Minutes

    Motion to accept the July 10, 2008 minutes made by Cathy Gootkin; seconded by Robert Spirito; approved unanimously.
    Approval of August 14, 2008 minutes tabled until December's meeting; to be updated.
    Motion to accept October 10, 2008 minutes made by Wayne Hobbs; seconded by Bill Bixby; approved unanimously.

    D. Coordinator's Report Distribution

    Motion to accept the November Coordinator's Report made by Mary Blair; seconded by Ann Tramontana.

    E. Internal Affairs Remarks

    Captain Joann Peterson discussed 50 new officers working by December.

    F. Open Floor

    1) Request made by Maureen O'Sullivan for distribution of updated Organizational Chart.
    2) Team take a more active roll in reading cases from list, not only the cases we are called upon to read.

    G. Subcommittee Reports

    1) Shirley Wayne Washington reported on NACOLE. Next conference to be held September 2009 in Austin, Texas.
    2) Ann Tramontana requested everyone make changes in their By Laws for IVE to read as IA.
    3) Agenda handouts to read IA, not IVE.

    H. Unfinished Business & I. New Business

    1) Mary Blair and Barbara Carroll registered with New Haven Independent News to be able to place future CRB meeting for the public to view. Motion made by Robert Spirito and seconded by Barbara Carroll.
    2) Coordinator Reginald Thomas to follow up with schedule.

    William Bixby
    Mary Blair
    Barbara Carroll
    Frank Cochran
    Catherine Gootkin
    Wayne Hobbs
    Sarah McIver
    Maureen O’Sullivan
    Kathleen Smith-Bogan
    Robert Spirito
    Ann Tramontana
    Shirley Wayne Washington
    Juanita Wright

    Reverend Walter Johnson, Jr.
    Evelise Ribeiro

    Vacancy: Board of Aldermen

    Reginald Thomas, Civilian Review Board Coordinator
    Kathleen Foster, Assistant Corporation Counsel

    Guests: Captain Joann Peterson, OIC, Internal Affairs
    Craig Guglielmo, Internal Affairs
    Christopher O'Connell, Intern, Internal Affairs

    Motion to adjourn meeting by Bill Bixby and seconded by Ann Tramontana.

    Prepared and submitted by Mary Blair, Secretary.

    Return to Previous Page

    Click To Visit The Mayor
    Construction of Pedestrian Walkway
    Open Day (4/26/10) of Metropolitan Business Academy
    Statue of Columbus in Wooster Square Park
    Footer For City Site
    Residents | Visitors | Business | Online Services | Q&A | Guide to New Haven | Government | Forms Central | Calendars | Emergency Info
    Any comments/suggestions E-mail the Webmaster for the City of New Haven or contact the Mayor's Office, 165 Church Street, New Haven CT 06510, Telephone 203-946-8200.
    New Haven City Seal